Outfit Inspiration – New Series!

14 Jun

Today marks the beginning of Outfit Inspiration, a new series on SLH! Style, not just fashion, has always been a hobby of mine and after moving to NYC, it has become an even bigger passion. The women in New York are gorgeous, sophisticated, chic, trendy… I’ve heard it said that the most stunning women in the world live in Manhattan and I wouldn’t debate that! Beautiful, confident and effortlessly stylish, I think New York women could give those Parisians a run for their money.

With inspiration on every corner, I figured I’d share some of my favorites here in this little space of mine. Now some of you might be wondering if this is going to become a fashion blog and the answer is NO! SLH is a place where inspiration runs wild, from fashion to food. And everything in between :) Anyways, here is my first post.

This Proenza Schouler dress worn on Jamie King is the epitome of summertime chic. From the prints to the cut, I wish I had enough money to buy my own. Till then, I’ll just swoon over this picture.

2 Responses to “Outfit Inspiration – New Series!”

  1. Melissa June 14, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    I love everything about that look!

  2. Maddiedie June 14, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    Bright orange + a woman named James? You can’t lose with a combination like that—so lovely!

Leave a Reply

