A Memorable Memorial Day Weekend

26 May

midtown, girl, walking
Hello SLH readers! I wanted to pop in before the weekend and say a quick hi.

Memorial Day is the official start for summer and I couldn’t be more thrilled.

Normally I’m a fan of fall/winter but I’ve changed my tune! I’m ready for sunny days, warm weather, beach vacations, and most of all, plenty of time with close friends and family.

Speaking of which, I’m actually jetting out of town tonight to spend this holiday with my lovelies in California.

On my agenda: parking it on the beach, late-night drinks with friends, time with my family, and lots of guacamole & chips. Oh, and I fully plan on putting my camera to good use so get ready!

I hope you all have a splendid weekend… See you next Tuesday :)

One Response to “A Memorable Memorial Day Weekend”

  1. Nastassia (Let Me Eat Cake) May 27, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    can’t wait to read all about your memorial day weekend! have fun in the sun :) tweet me if you need food recs

Leave a comment